Halle Berry, Lupita Nyong’o Among SAG Awards’ First Female Presenters

Halle Berry, Lupita Nyong’o Among SAG Awards’ First Female Presenters

Halle Berry, Lupita Nyong’o Among SAG Awards’ First Female Presenters

Halle Berry, Lupita Nyong’o, Emma Stone, Dakota Fanning and Kelly Marie Tran was announced Thursday as part of a historic all-female lineup of presenters at the 24th annual SAG Awards ceremony on Jan. 21.

Traditionally, SAG pairs a man and woman to present each category’s winner, but producers revealed last month that the ceremony’s 13 acting awards will be presented by women, along with the two stunt categories, which are handed out before the televised ceremony.

The girl-power move is designed as a response to the myriad of sexual harassment scandals in Hollywood.

“Beginning with the Women’s March in January, it’s been the year of the woman,” executive producer Kathy Connell told The Hollywood Reporter on the morning the nominations were announced in December. “This is a unifying salute to women who have been very brave and speaking up.”

The decision doesn’t mean that the broadcast won’t include men onstage at all, as video clips from the film ensemble category might be introduced by its nominated male actors. And, of course, the male winners will take the stage.

“How many times has a woman walked into a room of predominantly men? We thought, maybe for one night, it’ll be more than 50/50 [onstage],” said Connell.

The SAG Awards are set for Jan. 21 and will be broadcast on TNT and TBS. As previously announced, Kristen Bell will serve as the ceremonies first-ever host and Morgan Freeman will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The nominations are led by “Three Billboards Outside of Ebbing, Missouri” in the film categories, and “Big Little Lies,” “GLOW” and “Stranger Things” in the TV categories.

enter site free trial cialis online get link motilium quando prenderlo crude heavy oil production thesis umi dissertation publishing propecia generico prezzo petrolio best price cialis 20mg follow https://groups.csail.mit.edu/cb/paircoil2/?pdf=how-to-reference-an-image-in-an-essay http://www.naymz.com/creative-writing-sligo/ essay books for ias quality essay writing finasteride over seas college entrance essay writing service go site write the essay for pharmacy application topic outline and thesis statement guide example how to remove mail from iphone 5c enter how to write a good conclusion for a research essay get link rxmeds hub order viagra online grammar checker for essays https://www.guidelines.org/blog/research-paper-first-paragraph/93/ aihabc yukon https://thewrightcenter.org/healthcare/tempat-jual-viagra/2020/ go here go site descriptive writing for hire ca essay conclusion help accutane generic READ MORE STORIES ON BLACKAMERICAWEB.COM:


Also On Black America Web:

Disable mouse on posts and pages plugin by jaspreetchahal.org